Custom Search

April 13, 2012

AFO Night Of Champions April 13th,2012 Live Updates

The Boss, CityBoy and Warchild are in attendance. Fights should start around 7pm...just keep refreshing this article and we will be updating as they happen!

Be sure to check on the action from C.E.S.'s "Never Surrender" at Twin Rivers Casino simultaneously.

135 Randy Cole 0-0 (Sityodtong) vs Lorenzo De Los Reyes 0-0 (Dexter)

Randy Cole defeats Lorenzo De Los Reyes via ref stoppage to strikes.

185 lb Title Belt Tom Venticinque 4-2 (Team United) vs Joe Palazio 4-1 (Rukus)

Joe Palazio defeats Tommy Venticinque via unanimous decision and is now the ammy champion.

135 Davis Roast 2-0 (Sityodtong) vs William Figueroa (Allaire)

Davis Roast defeats William Figueroa via unanimous decision.  

170 Eric Spicely vs Giuseppi Andreoli (Rukus)

Eric Spicely defeats Giuseppi Andreoli via leg triangle choke.

185 Mike Ingals vs Felix Gomez (Florian Martial Arts)

Felix Gomez defeats Mike Ingals via unanimous decision. 

160 Ricky Berkerian (SSSF) vs Frank Falso (Rukus)

Ricky Berkerian defeats Frank Falso via armbar Rd 1.

Heavyweights Anthony Soto vs Leo Powers (Dexter)

Leo Powers defeats Anthony Soto via TKO in 25 seconds in Rd 1.

175 lbs Asi Samburu 0-0 (Doomsday) vs Tunde Odumuso 1-4 (Rukus)

Tunde Odumuso defeats Asi Samburu via ref stoppage to punches in Rd 1.  


Kody Nordby Vs Kin Moy Grappling Match 

ending in a draw..great grappling battle.

125 Championship Fight Jared Sarno (SSSF) vs Mike DeLosReyes (Dexter)

Jared Sarno defeats Mike DeLosReyes via unanimous decision 30-27 and becomes the 125 ammy champion.

135 Title Belt Billy Giovanella 4-2 (Connor’s) vs Devin Pilkington 4-2(Rukus)

Billy Giovanella defeats Devin Pilkington via unanimous decision 29-28 and becomes the 135lb champion!

145 lb Title Cory Pickering 4-0 (SSSF) vs Soap Am 1-0 (TPS)

Soap Am defeats Cory Pickering via KO punch in 11 seconds in Rd 1.  This fight had alot of buildup and definitely lived up!!  Soap becomes the 145lb ammy champion.

155 lb Title Belt Kevin Ortiz (Thornton MMA) vs Jarrid Heon(Team Link)

Jarrid Heon defeats Kevin Ortiz via unanimous decision and becomes the 155lb ammy champ. 

170 Lb Title Belt Mike Burke 3-1 (Lake Valley) vs Tim Leary 3-0 (Redline)

Mike Burke defeats Tim Leary via rear naked choke in Rd 3 and becomes the 170lb ammy champion.

170lb Title Belt Brandon Chagnon 4-2 (Sityodtong) vs Jeremy Ross 4-3 (Gladiator)

Jeremy Ross defeats Brandon Chagnon in rd 1 via guillotine and becomes the AFO pro 170lb champion.  Great job Jeremy!!

AFO Vacant 155 lb Title Belt Tyson Chartier 3-1 (Sityodtong) vs Thane Stimson (Alpha Male)

Thane Stimson defeats Tyson Chartier via gullotine in 2:45 in Rd 1 and becomes the 155lb pro champion!!

That's all folks heading home now!!  Thanks to AFO!!

If You Enjoyed This Article Please Comment. Support us by following our twitter and our facebook fan page. It is the best way to stay up to date on local MMA! Any news you would like us to share email us at Thanks!